Washington, D.C. 20549








Pursuant to Section 13 or 15(d) of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934


Date of Report (Date of earliest event reported): December 19, 2019



(Exact name of registrant as specified in its charter)







(State or other jurisdiction

of incorporation)


(Commission File Number)


(IRS Employer

Identification No.)


120 Eagle Rock Ave

East Hanover, NJ 07936

 (Address of Principal Executive Offices)


(973) 396-1720

Registrant’s telephone number, including area code


Check the appropriate box below if the Form 8-K filing is intended to simultaneously satisfy the filing obligation of the registrant under any of the following provisions:


☐ Written communications pursuant to Rule 425 under the Securities Act (17 CFR 230.425)


☐ Soliciting material pursuant to Rule 14a-12 under the Exchange Act (17 CFR 240.14a-12)


☐ Pre-commencement communications pursuant to Rule 14d-2(b) under the Exchange Act (17 CFR 240.14d-2(b))


☐ Pre-commencement communications pursuant to Rule 13e-4(c) under the Exchange Act (17 CFR 240.13e-4(c))


Securities registered pursuant to Section 12(b) of the Act:


Title of each class

Trading Symbol(s)

Name of each exchange on which registered

Common shares (par value $0.00001 per share)




Indicate by check mark whether the registrant is an emerging growth company as defined in Rule 405 of the Securities Act of 1934 (§240.12b-2 of this chapter).

Emerging growth company ☐


If an emerging growth company, indicate by check mark if the registrant has elected not to use the extended transition period for complying with any new or revised financial accounting standards provided pursuant to Section 13(a) of the Exchange Act. ☐





Item 5.07 Submission of Matters to a Vote of Security Holders.


On December 19, 2019, SilverSun Technologies, Inc. (the “Company”) held its 2019 annual meeting of stockholders (the “Annual Meeting”). Greater than 59% of the shares of common stock outstanding and entitled to vote at the Annual Meeting were present in person or by proxy thereby constituting a quorum.


The matters that were voted upon at the Annual Meeting, and the number of votes cast for or against/withheld, as well as the number of abstentions, as to such matters, where applicable, are set forth in the table below. With respect to the election of Mark Meller, Joseph P. Macaluso, Stanley Wunderlich and John Schachtel as directors to each serve a one-year term on the Board of Directors of the Company (the “Board”) and until each of their successors is elected and qualified, each nominee received the number of votes set forth opposite his name.



Number of Votes


Common Shares

Votes For


Percent of Common

Stock Outstanding


Votes Against/Withheld




Election of Mark Meller

    2,674,441       59.41


    1,207       22  

Election of Joseph P. Macaluso

    2,671,239       59.34


    4,402       29  

Election of Stanley Wunderlich

    2,671,133       59.34


    4,511       26  

Election of John Schachtel

    2,671,278       59.34


    4,373       19  

Ratification of Friedman LLP, the Company’s independent registered public accountant, to audit the Company’s consolidated financial statements for 2018

    2,675,593       59.44


    69       8  

Ratification of the adoption of the Company’s 2019 Equity and Incentive Plan

    2,565,880       57.00


    109,774       16  


On the basis of the above votes, (i) Mark Meller, Joseph P. Macaluso, Stanley Wunderlich and John Schachtel were elected as members of the Board; (ii) the proposal to ratify the selection of Friedman LLP, as the Company’s independent registered public accountant to audit its consolidated financial statements for 2019 was adopted; and (iii) the proposal to ratify the adoption of the Company’s 2019 Equity and Incentive Plan was approved.








Pursuant to the requirements of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, the Registrant has duly caused this report to be signed on its behalf by the undersigned hereunto duly authorized.






Date: December 23, 2019


/s/ Mark Meller



Mark Meller



President, Chief Executive Officer