Cameco (TSX: CCO; NYSE: CCJ) has announced the election of 9 board members at its annual meeting held on May 7, 2019.

Shareholders elected board members Ian Bruce, Daniel Camus, Donald Deranger, Catherine Gignac, Tim Gitzel, Jim Gowans, Kathryn Jackson, Don Kayne and Anne McLellan.

Voting Results for Cameco Directors

NomineeVotes For% Votes ForWithheld% Votes Withheld
Ian Bruce76,897,46596.94%2,424,8833.06%
Daniel Camus76,655,46696.64%2,666,8823.36%
Donald Deranger78,690,62299.20%631,7260.80%
Catherine Gignac79,057,81299.67%264,5360.33%
Tim Gitzel78,784,87199.32%537,4770.68%
Jim Gowans78,693,11999.21%629,2290.79%
Kathryn Jackson76,674,16596.66%2,648,1833.34%
Don Kayne72,066,49290.85%7,255,8569.15%
Anne McLellan74,949,45794.49%4,372,8915.51%


Cameco is one of the world’s largest providers of uranium fuel. Our competitive position is based on our controlling ownership of the world’s largest high-grade reserves and low-cost operations. Our uranium products are used to generate clean electricity in nuclear power plants around the world. Our shares trade on the Toronto and New York stock exchanges. Our head office is in Saskatoon, Saskatchewan.

Investor inquiries:Rachelle Girard306-956-6403
Media inquiries:Carey Hyndman306-956-6317

Cameco (NYSE:CCJ)
Historical Stock Chart
From May 2020 to Jun 2020 Click Here for more Cameco Charts.
Cameco (NYSE:CCJ)
Historical Stock Chart
From Jun 2019 to Jun 2020 Click Here for more Cameco Charts.