RNS Number : 8918O

Igas Energy PLC

15 June 2022

15 June 2022

IGas Energy plc (AIM: IGAS)

("IGas" or "the Company")

Confirmation of Board Changes

Further to the announcement made earlier in the year, IGas confirms that at the close of its Annual General Meeting (AGM) today, Cuth McDowell, Interim Non-executive Chair, will step down from the Board and Chris Hopkinson, Non-executive Director, who joined the Board in January 2022 will take over the role of Chair.

Commenting Stephen Bowler, CEO, said:

"On behalf of the Board, I would like to thank Cuth for the significant contribution he has made to IGas over the last ten years, including his Chairmanship of the Board for the last two and a half years. His support and commitment to both me personally and the IGas Board has been invaluable in a highly volatile market and period of transition for the business. Cuth leaves with our very best wishes for the future."

Chris Hopkinson, added:

"I am thrilled to be taking over the role of Chair from Cuth. IGas is in an incredibly exciting phase of its evolution given its combination of businesses - traditional oil and gas, low-carbon with a focus on geothermal and the potential being explored again by the Government for UK shale gas.

Spiralling energy prices, exacerbated by the war in Ukraine, has put into the spotlight the real need for all forms of secure, affordable energy. We still must, however, continue the energy transition and sustainability is key to the future. IGas is well positioned to play a significant role in that future and our geothermal business is starting to gain real momentum particularly now we have Government support."

Committee changes

As a result of the Board changes effected later today, the Board committees will be comprised as follows:

   Audit:    Kate Coppinger (Chair), Chris Hopkinson, Tushar Kumar 

Nomination: Chris Hopkinson (Chair), Philip Jackson

Remuneration: Philip Jackson (Chair), Chris Hopkinson, Kate Coppinger

For further information please contact:

IGas Energy plc Tel: +44 (0)20 7993 9899

Stephen Bowler, Chief Executive Officer

Ann-marie Wilkinson, Director of Corporate Affairs

   Investec Bank plc (NOMAD and Joint Corporate Broker)    Tel: +44 (0)20 7597 5970 

Sara Hale/Virginia Bull/Jeremy Ellis

   Canaccord Genuity (Joint Corporate Broker)                          Tel: +44 (0)20 7523 8000 

Henry Fitzgerald-O'Connor/James Asensio

Vigo Consulting Tel: +44 (0)20 7390 0230

Patrick d'Ancona/Finlay Thomson/Kendall Hill

This information is provided by RNS, the news service of the London Stock Exchange. RNS is approved by the Financial Conduct Authority to act as a Primary Information Provider in the United Kingdom. Terms and conditions relating to the use and distribution of this information may apply. For further information, please contact rns@lseg.com or visit www.rns.com.

RNS may use your IP address to confirm compliance with the terms and conditions, to analyse how you engage with the information contained in this communication, and to share such analysis on an anonymised basis with others as part of our commercial services. For further information about how RNS and the London Stock Exchange use the personal data you provide us, please see our Privacy Policy.



(END) Dow Jones Newswires

June 15, 2022 02:01 ET (06:01 GMT)

Igas Energy (LSE:IGAS)
Historical Stock Chart
From Dec 2022 to Jan 2023 Click Here for more Igas Energy Charts.
Igas Energy (LSE:IGAS)
Historical Stock Chart
From Jan 2022 to Jan 2023 Click Here for more Igas Energy Charts.