ADVFN Logo
Registration Strip Icon for default Register for Free to get streaming real-time quotes, interactive charts, live options flow, and more.
Materials Select Sector

Materials Select Sector (XLB)

90.77
0.36
(0.40%)
Closed July 23 4:00PM
90.77
0.00
(0.00%)
After Hours: 7:11PM

Empower your portfolio: Real-time discussions and actionable trading ideas.

XLB News

Official News Only

XLB Discussion

View Posts
TREND1 TREND1 9 years ago
XLB D

👍️0
stocktrademan stocktrademan 10 years ago
$XLB DD Notes ~ http://www.ddnotesmaker.com/XLB

bullish

$XLB recent news/filings

## source: finance.yahoo.com

Sat, 15 Nov 2014 20:20:00 GMT ~ Will the Seasonally Strong Sectors Perform?


read full: http://www.forbes.com/sites/tomaspray/2014/11/15/will-the-seasonally-strong-sectors-perform/?partner=yahootix
*********************************************************

Tue, 11 Nov 2014 16:00:34 GMT ~ Coal ETFs Looks for Post-Election Help

[ETF Trends] - The pain has continued for the Market Vectors-Coal ETF (NYSEArca: KOL) in 2014. KOL, the dominant name among coal exchange traded funds, has tumbled 13.4%, a dour performance compared to a 5.5% gain for ...

read full: http://finance.yahoo.com/news/coal-etfs-looks-post-election-160034387.html
*********************************************************

Sat, 08 Nov 2014 13:48:47 GMT ~ Defensive Leadership: A Showstopper For Bulls?


read full: http://finance.yahoo.com/tumblr/video-defensive-leadership-a-showstopper-for-bulls-134848744.html
*********************************************************

Thu, 06 Nov 2014 12:45:28 GMT ~ Is Strength in Utilities Trouble for the Market?


read full: http://finance.yahoo.com/tumblr/blog-is-strength-in-utilities-trouble-for-the-market-124531311.html
*********************************************************

Tue, 04 Nov 2014 20:31:00 GMT ~ Last Week's ETF Inflow Was Biggest in Over Six Years


read full: http://blogs.barrons.com/focusonfunds/2014/11/04/last-weeks-etf-inflow-was-biggest-in-over-six-years/?mod=yahoobarrons&ru=yahoo
*********************************************************


$XLB charts

basic chart ## source: stockcharts.com



basic chart ## source: stockscores.com



big daily chart ## source: stockcharts.com



big weekly chart ## source: stockcharts.com


$XLB company information

## source: otcmarkets.com

Link: http://www.otcmarkets.com/stock/XLB/company-info
Ticker: $XLB
OTC Market Place: Not Available
CIK code: not found
Company name: Select Sector SPDR Trust (The)
Incorporated In:

Business Description:


$XLB share structure

## source: otcmarkets.com

Market Value: Not Available
Shares Outstanding: Not Available
Float: Not Available
Authorized Shares: Not Available
Par Value: No Par Value
$XLB extra dd links

Company name: Select Sector SPDR Trust (The)
## STOCK DETAILS ##
After Hours Quote (nasdaq.com): http://www.nasdaq.com/symbol/XLB/after-hours
Option Chain (nasdaq.com): http://www.nasdaq.com/symbol/XLB/option-chain
Historical Prices (yahoo.com): http://finance.yahoo.com/q/hp?s=XLB+Historical+Prices
Company Profile (yahoo.com): http://finance.yahoo.com/q/pr?s=XLB+Profile
Industry (yahoo.com): http://finance.yahoo.com/q/in?s=XLB+Industry

## COMPANY NEWS ##
Market Stream (nasdaq.com): http://www.nasdaq.com/symbol/XLB/stream
Latest news (otcmarkets.com): http://www.otcmarkets.com/stock/XLB/news - http://finance.yahoo.com/q/h?s=XLB+Headlines

## STOCK ANALYSIS ##
Analyst Research (nasdaq.com): http://www.nasdaq.com/symbol/XLB/analyst-research
Guru Analysis (nasdaq.com): http://www.nasdaq.com/symbol/XLB/guru-analysis
Stock Report (nasdaq.com): http://www.nasdaq.com/symbol/XLB/stock-report
Competitors (nasdaq.com): http://www.nasdaq.com/symbol/XLB/competitors
Stock Consultant (nasdaq.com): http://www.nasdaq.com/symbol/XLB/stock-consultant
Stock Comparison (nasdaq.com): http://www.nasdaq.com/symbol/XLB/stock-comparison
Investopedia (investopedia.com): http://www.investopedia.com/markets/stocks/XLB/?wa=0
Research Reports (otcmarkets.com): http://www.otcmarkets.com/stock/XLB/research
Basic Tech. Analysis (yahoo.com): http://finance.yahoo.com/q/ta?s=XLB+Basic+Tech.+Analysis
Barchart (barchart.com): http://www.barchart.com/quotes/stocks/XLB
DTCC (dtcc.com): http://search2.dtcc.com/?q=Select+Sector+SPDR+Trust+%28The%29&x=10&y=8&sp_p=all&sp_f=ISO-8859-1
Spoke company information (spoke.com): http://www.spoke.com/search?utf8=%E2%9C%93&q=Select+Sector+SPDR+Trust+%28The%29
Corporation WIKI (corporationwiki.com): http://www.corporationwiki.com/search/results?term=Select+Sector+SPDR+Trust+%28The%29&x=0&y=0

## FUNDAMENTALS ##
Call Transcripts (nasdaq.com): http://www.nasdaq.com/symbol/XLB/call-transcripts
Annual Report (companyspotlight.com): http://www.companyspotlight.com/library/companies/keyword/XLB
Income Statement (nasdaq.com): http://www.nasdaq.com/symbol/XLB/financials?query=income-statement
Revenue/EPS (nasdaq.com): http://www.nasdaq.com/symbol/XLB/revenue-eps
SEC Filings (nasdaq.com): http://www.nasdaq.com/symbol/XLB/sec-filings
Latest filings (otcmarkets.com): http://www.otcmarkets.com/stock/XLB/filings
Latest financials (otcmarkets.com): http://www.otcmarkets.com/stock/XLB/financials
Short Interest (nasdaq.com): http://www.nasdaq.com/symbol/XLB/short-interest
Dividend History (nasdaq.com): http://www.nasdaq.com/symbol/XLB/dividend-history
RegSho (regsho.com): http://www.regsho.com/tools/symbol_stats.php?sym=XLB&search=search
OTC Short Report (otcshortreport.com): http://otcshortreport.com/index.php?index=XLB
Short Sales (otcmarkets.com): http://www.otcmarkets.com/stock/XLB/short-sales
Key Statistics (yahoo.com): http://finance.yahoo.com/q/ks?s=XLB+Key+Statistics
Insider Roster (yahoo.com): http://finance.yahoo.com/q/ir?s=XLB+Insider+Roster
Income Statement (yahoo.com): http://finance.yahoo.com/q/is?s=XLB
Balance Sheet (yahoo.com): http://finance.yahoo.com/q/bs?s=XLB
Cash Flow (yahoo.com): http://finance.yahoo.com/q/cf?s=XLB+Cash+Flow&annual

## HOLDINGS ##
Major holdings (cnbc.com): http://data.cnbc.com/quotes/XLB/tab/8.1
Insider transactions (yahoo.com): http://finance.yahoo.com/q/it?s=XLB+Insider+Transactions
Insider transactions (secform4.com): http://www.secform4.com/insider-trading/XLB.htm
Insider transactions (insidercrow.com): http://www.insidercow.com/history/company.jsp?company=XLB
Ownership Summary (nasdaq.com): http://www.nasdaq.com/symbol/XLB/ownership-summary
Institutional Holdings (nasdaq.com): http://www.nasdaq.com/symbol/XLB/institutional-holdings
Insiders (SEC Form 4) (nasdaq.com): http://www.nasdaq.com/symbol/XLB/insider-trades
Insider Disclosure (otcmarkets.com): http://www.otcmarkets.com/stock/XLB/insider-transactions

## SOCIAL MEDIA AND OTHER VARIOUS SOURCES ##
PST (pennystocktweets.com): http://www.pennystocktweets.com/stocks/profile/XLB
Market Watch (marketwatch.com): http://www.marketwatch.com/investing/stock/XLB
Bloomberg (bloomberg.com): http://www.bloomberg.com/quote/XLB:US
Morningstar (morningstar.com): http://quotes.morningstar.com/stock/s?t=XLB
Bussinessweek (businessweek.com): http://investing.businessweek.com/research/stocks/snapshot/snapshot_article.asp?ticker=XLB



$XLB DD Notes ~ http://www.ddnotesmaker.com/XLB
👍️0
getmenews getmenews 12 years ago
Chart Technicals to Consider



here
👍️0
getmenews getmenews 12 years ago
Odd, send me an email, I can send you the octahedron model update

gmushk@walla.com
👍️0
Oddlot Oddlot 12 years ago
GMN: holding short SPY vs long GLD with both slightly underwater. SPY close into new highs, say 148, will make me exit SPY. GLD? ?
👍️0
getmenews getmenews 12 years ago
Odd,

Looking at re-entering the short side at the open first day of trading january 2013

regards
👍️0
Oddlot Oddlot 12 years ago
XLB 6/3: with 9 month low coming up soon, the cyclic objective is 29.7-30.5; the leg count is 30.25-31.15. Consider a long after reversal from 30.50 area.

👍️0

Your Recent History

Delayed Upgrade Clock